The simple question i asked myself this morining as i listened to the Joy Fm newspaper headlines was why 200 when a whole governing body of world football has just 205 management members.What do we pay all those people for?Beats my mind.
I remember during the appointment of Kwesi Nyantakyi to the CAF board people opposed it citing inefficiency on his part since he was overloaded with other similar roles and the spokesperson for GFA then Randy Abbey rubbished that assertion citing so many examples to buttress the point that he was capable of delivering since the CAF job wouldnt take much time and that they even met quarterly or so.Now to my point,cant these same people managing say the Black Stars also manage the local Black Stars?Do we need some extra 5 people to be paid some extra money to do that job?Seriously how so people who mismanage be managers?They cant even manage the money they have yet they want to develop the sports.Are we just giving money to the boys like they do in politics with some mediocre appointments.
Not long i supported the unnecessary interference by government with regard the FA's role but i think its about time we question some of these rot in the system.I support a complete overhaul of the system now and i dont care if FIFA ban us for good we will organize our own 4 poles or "gutter to gutter" to bring some sanity into the system.
Friday, 16 September 2011
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment