Politics is not as dirty as some people see it
but am wondering how I will describe politics to my kids because there
are too many blockheads and I mean way too many idiots getting into
politics and sadly they believe in spewing all sort of nonsense and lies
about their opponent to gain political advantage.(Am not sorry for my
choice of words)
So many fine brains are shying away from politics because
of these yet we expect this country to develop. Of what use is a
educated fisherman in electricity company of Ghana board? Go to
parliament and find out the caliber of people winning elections and you
will feel sad where this country is heading. That is not to say we don't
have smart ones in there but imagine all of these people have to sit on
various committees and make decisions for me a you.
I am
thrilled by certain people nominated by the president(his election into
office is being challenged by my party and am in support 100%) to
spearhead his government. These are professionals and smart brains in
their fields and we only hope they will be able to do their job and not
give meaning to Samuel Goldwyn's saying that "he will choose a smart
idiot over a a stupid genius".
What do we see now? Just when
the nominations came out people started digging and spewing all sort of
rubbish about these fine brains. Prof Jane Agyemang all of a sudden is
being called names but I ask can she do the work? Is she competent
enough?
Raymond Atuguba's softer stands on gay right suddenly has
become an issue just because he didn't make any recommendations after
the constitutional review in that regard. Again is he competent for the
job? Are you not tired of the Koku Anyidohos and Tony Aidoos ?
Nana
Oye Lithur is in the news for all the foolish reasons just because she
is a human right activist who sees the human on gays first but what
seriously made me write this today is that stupid assertion that she is a
lesbian. Hello is she sleeping with you or your mother. Has anyone
accused her of any crime? What arrant nonsense! Is she competent enough?
Can't people just move away from this stupid way of politicking. Am
sick and tired of this and funny enough am not hearing the Senior
politicians spewing such rubbish but the youth. Seriously what is the
future of this country? Almost every silly comment is coming from the
youth. Am just ashamed and feel scandalized. Take a journey through all
the young activist of political parties on Facebook and see the insults
on people they don't even know,people they haven't even achieved half of
what they have achieved in life nor have their parent even made it
close to them.
Seriously we need to define and refine our politics . This youthful nonsense must stop . People need to grow up.
Tuesday, 15 January 2013
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment