These musicians must get it,if you come in solo and get accepted great! If you form a duo or a trio and come into the limelight you dont have to ever think that you are better than the other and neither should you listen to the "jazz" from friends and media to go solo. If you have the conviction to make it solo like Beyonce did with destiny's child then fine but just look at Bukbak,Praye and WUTAH.
Bright of Bukbak was made to think he is better and can do the solo when indeed the 2 made the group what it came to be appreciated as BUKBAK.He went solo and got this "CONDOM" track which didnt even get to Tamale then it died out but they came back to do KOLOM and it got some air play and got some award.
This same story can be said about Praye and Wutah too. I just dont know who sometimes advices these people and if its greed to then they seriously need some rethinking.
The recent attack is on the R2Bs duo;am hearing a lot of people say Paedae Da Pralem is no better rapper and a whole lot of nonsense. This guy is behind the whole R2Bs formation and he plays his role in every track they release but unfortunately people think Mugeez does all the work.This is what can break this group up easily if they dont quickly nib this in the bud. Birdman aka Bryan Williams of Cash Money Records koraa raps. That is not to say Paedae's rap lines are all great listening(I mean what is is it with the life is like Davido and Whizkid bit) but who cares if the track in totality is worth listening to. Am i seeing something in the Music Awards nominations where Mugeez has been nominated separately while Asem and Kwabena Kwabena are in that same category. What stops them from just nominating R2Bs but rather single out Mugeez. Something is definitely wrong somewhere
The public should just get off the backs of these musical duo or trio groups.
Monday, 25 February 2013
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment